DAILY ART FIX: Happy Birthday Egon Schiele (June 12, 1890)

Art world links which caught my eye…

Egon Schiele “Self-Portrait with Chinese Lantern Plant” 12 1/4″  x 15 3/4″ (1912)

Egon Schiele (June 12, 1890-October 31, 1918) was an Austrian Expressionist painter. According to Wikipedia, “His work is noted for its intensity and its raw sexuality, and for the many self-portraits the artist produced, including nude self-portraits.”

Egon Schiele “Embrace (Lovers II)” Oil on canvas. 39 3/8 x 67″ (1917)

Egon Schiele “Wilted Sunflowers (Autumn Sun II)” Oil on canvas 39 3/8″ x 47 1/2″ (1914)

See the collection here: Egon Schiele The Complete Works Online

**************

I don’t fundraise off of my blog. I don’t ask for Patreon or Paypal donations. If you’d like to support the Remodern mission, buy a book. Or a painting

Learn more About My Art: Visionary Experience

My wife Michele Bledsoe has written her own inspirational book, Painting, Passion and the Art of Life.

Remodernism Video: BEFORE THERE WAS FAKE NEWS, THERE WAS FAKE ART

Visit other posts for more commentary on the state of the arts.

Please send any inquiries to info@remodernamerica.com. Thank you!

Leave a comment